The Annual Winter Meeting of the Transportation Research Board

Categories: Uncategorized

Each year at the annual winter meeting of the Transportation Research Board, during the Council of University Transportation Centers Banquet, the U.S. Department of Transportation recognizes outstanding students from the University Transportation Centers (UTC) for their achievements and accomplishments in the transportation field during the year. This year’s banquet was held at the Marriott Marquis in Washington, D.C. on January 6, 2018, at 6:30pm. Mr. Scott Kilgore from UT Austin (pictured below), was recognized and selected as the 2017 Outstanding Student of the Year for the Center for Advanced Multimodal Mobility Solutions and Education (CAMMSE) led by University of North Carolina at Charlotte (UTC Grant Number: 69A3551747133). CAMMSE Director Dr. Wei Fan also participated in this great event.